Meet the Board

Shane Hamilton, Director

Shane was born and raised in Baltimore, and is a 1996 graduate of Liberty Union. He lives outside of Baltimore on a small farm  with his two daughters, Emma and Sage. He has been a part of The Baltimore Festival since 2012 when his daughter Emma won Little Miss Baltimore. He has worked as a full time electrician since graduating, and works for Area Energy and Electric. After seeing the festival struggle, he knew he needed to help out and try to bring things back to the community as he remembers growing up, so he joined the festival board in 2015.

Joe Sandbrink, President

Joe grew up in Granville, and has lived in the Baltimore area with his wife Lisa since 1990. Joe and Lisa raised 2 children and have 2 Granddaughters. They are the owner/operators of BrainFreeze Concessions, a small shaved ice concession since 2005. Joe is also employed by Abbott Nutrition since 1989 as a Maintenance Senior Supervisor. Joe and Lisa enjoy movies, traveling and especially spending time with their granddaughters. They attend Millersport Covenant Church.

Evan Schaffner, Vice President

Evan is a 2011 graduate of Liberty Union High School, and a 2015 graduate of The Ohio State University with a degree in Computer and Information Sciences. Evan has worked as the Network Administrator for the Fairfield Union Local Schools since 2021. Evan is a member of Emanuel Lutheran Church in Lancaster, Ohio.

Lisa Sandbrink, Treasurer

Lisa Sandbrink grew up in the Millersport area and has lived in Baltimore community since 1990. She and her husband Joe of 38 years have 2 adult children who are graduates from Liberty Union. Lisa and Joe and very passionate about giving back to the community and have committed themselves to make the Baltimore Festival a community based, fun and affordable event for families of any income. Lisa thoroughly enjoys spending time with her family, babysitting her granddaughters, Rowan and Wrenly and traveling to Nashville to see son Joe. Lisa and Joe enjoy an occasional movie matinee and
traveling when time allows. They attend Millersport Covenant Church.

Kari Jackson, Secretary


Committee Chairs

Danay White, Pageant Director

Dawn Sutton, Baby Pageant Director & Craft Show Chair

Ed Schaffner, Advertising Chair

Greg Grube, Parade Chair

Jason Robinson, Car Show Chair

Sherry Looney, Welcome Tent Chair

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close